//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

25 Degrees

My coldest barefoot run of the season, so far.   Woke up at 5:00am, changed and out the door within 5 minutes.  I was planning on running 5 miles, but cut it short.  I want to play it safe with these low temps, don’t want a recap of what happened a few years ago but that was running on ice and my rookie winter.  http://barefootgentile.wordpress.com/2010/10/21/check-these-out/

Overall it was a good run, I felt no discomfort.  In the beginning of the run my toes were really feeling the cold, but after 10 minutes everything started to feel better.  I notice that it takes about 10 minutes for my feet to really adjust and fall into a comfort zone.   I was out there for 38 minutes, so happy with that time, given the temperature, and no sun.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

