//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

10F Barefoot Run

Time – 5:00am

3.1 Miles

Time: 26:58

This was my coldest barefoot run since I started 3 years ago.   Honestly there is no way the feet will warm up in these temperatures, at least for me.  After about 8  minutes in the run I got into that “comfort zone” but it didn’t take long for the feet to really feel the cold.  There was no way I was running more than 3 miles, I ran a hilly course so got a good workout.  The feet are fine and unscathed.

God Bless!

About Barefoot Gentile

Hi, My name is Adam Gentile, I reside in Fairfield, CT. I have been running for many years, but took my first barefoot run on Sept. 15, 2009 and never looked back. I have always been active growing up and still keep that mentality, it's part of my lifestyle.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “10F Barefoot Run

  1. 40 seems to be about my limit, I just can’t do the cold BF. I don’t know if it is mental or physiological but I just can’t do it. Keep logging the miles man.

    Posted by Rob | January 27, 2013, 9:15 PM

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

