//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Jarts – A lost art

Jarts-ThenWho remembers Jarts?!   Probably the coolest lawn game ever invented, besides horseshoes.  On December 19, 1988, all lawn darts were banned from sale in the United States by the Consumer Product Safety Commission.  A game that my kids will never know, well that’s not true they still make the game, but it looks like this now, lame.

220px-Jarts_CanadaLong gone is the beautiful looking design of the dagger with wings.  I remember spending hours outside in the backyard tossing one up as high as I can watching it come down stabbing the lawn.  Luckily this didn’t happen to me.

jartWhen I think of Jarts it always brings back great memories of summer, and family gatherings.

retro_jarts

I guess good things can’t last forever.  I saw a set selling for $250 on ebay, which someone bought!  Wish I still had my set, I would never sell them.

jarts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Jarts – A lost art

  1. I have a set for $300.00 you van have your childhood memory back

    Posted by Steve | November 6, 2013, 2:32 PM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

