//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Muscle-Ups

Out of nowhere I became obsessed with muscle-ups. The obsession is learning them, and performing them.   I can do pull-ups and dips with ease, but a muscle-up is harder than it looks.  After about a month and half, I would say I’m 70% there.  I have watched some varies videos to get some technical points, and a good starting point is to be able to do high pullups (up the nibbles or above) with ease.  I worked on this for about a month and I’m almost to the point where I can make that transition of getting over the bar to perform the push up.

Check out this dude below, incredible.

I made a decent pull-up bar in my garage for about $25.  I went to home depot and got a 1″ galvanized steel pipe cut and had them cut it to 5′.  Got some 1″ inch u-brackets, and wood screws.  I have the pipe laying on top of some rafters and I used the u-brackets to secure the pipe, works perfectly.

http://www.alkavadlo.com/2011/02/16/getting-your-first-muscle-up/

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

