//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Barefoot below freezing.

This morning I took my first barefoot run below 32 degrees. I saw two different temperatures from two reliable sources, one said 30 degrees, the other 31, anyways it was cold.   I started my run at 5:30am,  and ran 4.5 miles with a 8:35 pace.  

My toes are the first to really get effected by the cold,  I wouldn’t say they went totally numb, but very close. About 15 minutes into the run, they started to come back to life.  From there it’s up and downs with degrees of coldness.   Overall my feet as a whole handled everything really well, of course they were more sensitive than usual to certain road textures.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Barefoot Gentile on WordPress.com

My Instagram

First snow of the season. My son and I at the finish of the 5 mile Turkey Trot Rusty as a bag of nails, but it’s a good outlet. 5 mile Turkey Trot tradition. 20+ years running this race with my sister. My son made his debut today, fantastic job! Deadlifts. This was my last set of 225lbs, a new PR.
135 x 10 warm up
185 x 6
195 x 7
205 x 6
225 x 5

Had my son Andrew @parkor_boy23 filming and working out with me as well. Finally Optimal Nutrition comes out with a plant based protein.  Most protein powder has a lot of garbage in it, artificial flavors, gluten, dextrin, soy etc. which I try to avoid. I’m not a Vegan/Vegetarian but like a clean supplement. The taste is spot on. Not grainy or “earthy” tasting.  Very happy with this.
#optimumnutrition First cold barefoot run of the season. 25F and the sun was shining, felt good.
#barefootrunning 5am Workout.
I don’t have heat In my garage it was a crisp 32 degrees, but don’t mind.  Some benefits of having a home gym is no travel time, no people, and you can wear your comfies.
This was my last set of benching at 170lbs Fall fun.
#leavejumping My new drinking buddy, a man of few words.
Skateboard Tricks For Beginners

An Entire Collection of Amazing Skateboard Tricks You Can Learn Today!

Pequot Runners

Running along the Southport coast for one and a half generations

Mark Moore's Blog

I'm simply an apprentice. . .

Sykose Extreme Sports News

Sykose.Live.Extreme

No Meat Athlete

Plant-Based Diet for Fitness | Vegan Recipes & Nutrition | Vegan Fitness & Running

