//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Revival Fire

“I built the altar, Lord send the flame
I’ve made a sacrifice unto your name
Come holy fire, consume me now
That’s been my prayer
Lord, in your presence I make this vow
Nothing buy you Lord do I desire
Your glory only, my one desire”

“Why is it that fire is so attractive? Listen to Charles Wesley and John Wesley singing together,
‘Oh Thou who camest from above,
the pure celestial fire to impart,
kindle the flame of sacred love,
on the mean altar of my heart,
there let it for thy glory burn with an inextinguishable blaze,
and trembling to its source return with constant prayer and fervent praise.
Jesus confirm my hearts desire to work and speak and think for thee,
still let me guard the Holy fire’”

“He got a new baptism of fire, and if you don’t keep fire going it goes out, he said:
‘Still let me guard the Holy Fire,
and stir up Thy gift in me.
Ready for all Thy glorious will ,
Thine acts of faith and love repeat
till death Thy endless mercies seal
and make my sacrifice complete.’”

“And then this awesome thing:
‘Enlarge, inflame, and fill my heart with boundless charity divine
so shall I all strength exert and love them with a zeal like Thine.
And lead them to Thy open side
The sheep for whom the Shepherd died’”

“You see, he is not asking for a theological definition he said, ‘I want a fire. Listen if our God is a consuming fire, and He is, when He takes up residence in you, you’ll burn till you die. God wont die in you. And all He is asking you this morning is to let the walls down and let the fire in.”

“I can’t live in coldness anymore; I can’t live in blindness anymore; I can’t be indifferent to a dying world. Every preacher who has lost the fire, you should be on your face. You used to burn, but you got so busy with organizing. The fire has gone out, come on. I believe God is going to breathe on us this morning. I believe you are going to have to say, ‘I am in the valley of decision.’”

 Just like what Leonard Ravenhill said: “If you don’t keep fire going, it goes out.” Simple enough. I can fuel fire.
I’ll build the altar. Lord, send the flame.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Barefoot Gentile on WordPress.com

My Instagram

Ran the Fairfield CT half marathon this morning. Came in with a time off 1:50:12.  This  was my 8th consecutive year running this race, and barefoot. My training was super light. Maybe 12-15 miles per week with no speed training, or fancy workouts, all runs were slow. I started lifting weights again, and noticed a big difference with running. The weight training is what pulled me through. The best snack/protein bar out there. Definitely no BS.
@rxbar Great Father's Day hanging at the beach. Off to Andrew's 5th grade graduation. Next stop Middle School! Showing my daughter the ropes, but kids don't need any lessons running barefoot, we are born to do it properly.
#barefootrunning Nature at it's realist. Brooklyn, New York
Street Art. Friday evening at the beach. My little sweetie is growing up.  We were stuck in traffic and I snapped a quick picture of her and it's crazy to notice the changes of your children at certain points.
Skateboard Tricks For Beginners

An Entire Collection of Amazing Skateboard Tricks You Can Learn Today!

Pequot Runners

Running along the Southport coast for one and a half generations

Mark Moore's Blog

I'm simply an apprentice. . .

Sykose Extreme Sports News

Sykose.Live.Extreme

No Meat Athlete

Plant-Based Diet for Fitness | Vegan Recipes & Nutrition | Vegan Fitness & Running

