//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

15 miles – Barefoot

Considering I got no sleep on saturday night, and my mind is tremendously overwhelmed this month, my 15 miler sunday morning was pretty good.   My pace was 8:34,  I would like that to be my marathon pace on May 1st, but no sure if I can maintain that, we will see.

As far as being overwhelmed,  I have one more month of school, my last day of classes are May 2nd.  My marathon is May 1st, just worried about the work.   I am 100% that I will lose my job in month or so, my company got bought out, and I feel I have not been helping out the household.  Both my wife and I have been a bit stressed for the last few months.

  I am looking forward to running the marathon, but will be thrilled when it’s over, I know I keep saying that.   I am going away with the family this weekend, so there will be no running, and this is supposed be my last big week of putting some miles in, it won’t happen.

I am going to run my last 20 miler on thursday though, that will be my last long run before the marathon, that is relieving.  As far as tapering I only going to taper for 10 days.  I don’t find it necessary to taper longer, since my training has been low mileage.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “15 miles – Barefoot

  1. I’m jealous of your 15 miler. I haven’t gotten past 5.5 miles and recently haven’t been able to run at all. Hoping to get back into the swing of things this week. Sounds like your runs are at least good therapy for your otherwise stressed out life right now. Hang in there. I look forward to reading about your marathon. Maybe one day I will be able to do that too. Are you going to do it all barefoot?

    Posted by krista | April 4, 2011, 4:13 PM
    • Hi there, you will get there, don’t worry about that. Yes I plan on doing the marathon barefoot, should be interesting not knowing what the terrain of the course it like, but I did email the race coordinator asking and he said it’s all pavement, what kind of pavement is a different story. Looking forward to it.

      Posted by barefootgentile | April 5, 2011, 9:15 AM

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Barefoot Gentile on WordPress.com

My Instagram

My reactions exactly. Happy Birthday to my boy Andrew who turns 11 today.  There he is at 3 joining me at the finish of my first marathon.  I was about 50 yards from the finish line, spotted him in the crowd and wave and out he shoots to join me to the finish line. Such an awesome memory I will never forget. This is great! The Cove. Barefoot running and gravel paths!? Call it a nice massage on the feet. I never tried or thought about deadlifts when younger. Now at the ripe age of 46 I discovered how awesome they are.  With 3 weeks in I hit 190lbs for 5 reps on my last set. Thanks to my son for the recording.
#deadlift 
#startingfromscratch #barefootlongboarding Harvesting. They rarely make it inside. Pick and eat. Summer days with my boys.
Skateboard Tricks For Beginners

An Entire Collection of Amazing Skateboard Tricks You Can Learn Today!

Pequot Runners

Running along the Southport coast for one and a half generations

Mark Moore's Blog

I'm simply an apprentice. . .

Sykose Extreme Sports News

Sykose.Live.Extreme

No Meat Athlete

Plant-Based Diet for Fitness | Vegan Recipes & Nutrition | Vegan Fitness & Running

