//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Another barefoot 20 miler.

Today I ran my second 20 miler, which is my last long run before the marathon. According to the weather on Monday, today was supposed to be 55 degrees, and sunny, beautiful!  But it wasn’t.   It rained all day Wednesday into the night.  I woke up this morning to rain, darkness, and very cold.   Due to my somewhat spoiled nature, and stubbornness, I was pissed at the weather, and had no desire to run in footwear, it had to be barefoot.

So I geared up and  out the door.  It was 39 degrees, wet, and the rain stopped.   I was going to do 5 mile loops that would pass my house, just in case I need to get some footwear, but that plan went out the door, once I hit the road it was on. I was going for it barefoot.  I always doubt myself.    It was a solid run, and I could actually go out right now, at 10:30pm, and run another 4 miles.  But past my bedtime.    Off to Baltimore tomorrow with the family for a weekend getaway.  Celebrating my five year marriage anniversary.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Barefoot Gentile on WordPress.com

My Instagram

My reactions exactly. Happy Birthday to my boy Andrew who turns 11 today.  There he is at 3 joining me at the finish of my first marathon.  I was about 50 yards from the finish line, spotted him in the crowd and wave and out he shoots to join me to the finish line. Such an awesome memory I will never forget. This is great! The Cove. Barefoot running and gravel paths!? Call it a nice massage on the feet. I never tried or thought about deadlifts when younger. Now at the ripe age of 46 I discovered how awesome they are.  With 3 weeks in I hit 190lbs for 5 reps on my last set. Thanks to my son for the recording.
#deadlift 
#startingfromscratch #barefootlongboarding Harvesting. They rarely make it inside. Pick and eat. Summer days with my boys.
Skateboard Tricks For Beginners

An Entire Collection of Amazing Skateboard Tricks You Can Learn Today!

Pequot Runners

Running along the Southport coast for one and a half generations

Mark Moore's Blog

I'm simply an apprentice. . .

Sykose Extreme Sports News

Sykose.Live.Extreme

No Meat Athlete

Plant-Based Diet for Fitness | Vegan Recipes & Nutrition | Vegan Fitness & Running

