//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

10 barefoot miles – 80 degrees with no fluids.

Decided to run 10 miles today,  i do have a half marathon at the end of June, this was my longest run since the marathon.  I started my run at 3:00pm, 80 degrees, I decided not to bring water on purpose just to see how i would handle it, and i really didn’t need it at all.   My pace was 8:58, and the heat was not an issue of my feet as well,  there was nice breaks of being in the shade which was a perfect mixture.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Barefoot Gentile on WordPress.com

My Instagram

Ran the Fairfield CT half marathon this morning. Came in with a time off 1:50:12.  This  was my 8th consecutive year running this race, and barefoot. My training was super light. Maybe 12-15 miles per week with no speed training, or fancy workouts, all runs were slow. I started lifting weights again, and noticed a big difference with running. The weight training is what pulled me through. The best snack/protein bar out there. Definitely no BS.
@rxbar Great Father's Day hanging at the beach. Off to Andrew's 5th grade graduation. Next stop Middle School! Showing my daughter the ropes, but kids don't need any lessons running barefoot, we are born to do it properly.
#barefootrunning Nature at it's realist. Brooklyn, New York
Street Art. Friday evening at the beach. My little sweetie is growing up.  We were stuck in traffic and I snapped a quick picture of her and it's crazy to notice the changes of your children at certain points.
Skateboard Tricks For Beginners

An Entire Collection of Amazing Skateboard Tricks You Can Learn Today!

Pequot Runners

Running along the Southport coast for one and a half generations

Mark Moore's Blog

I'm simply an apprentice. . .

Sykose Extreme Sports News

Sykose.Live.Extreme

No Meat Athlete

Plant-Based Diet for Fitness | Vegan Recipes & Nutrition | Vegan Fitness & Running

