//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Luna Equus Sandals

I bought the Luna Equus sandals about a year ago, they were quite expensive but was excited to get them, on paper they seemed wonderful.  So they arrive in the mail, tried them on and was perplexed.  Not sure where I would stand on these sandals.  The description from the Luna site describes the Equus as…a premium huarache sandal made by hand to order in Seattle, WA using one of finest leathers in the world called Shell Cordovan on top of a 2mm Vibram rubber sole.  I recently found out that the Luna Monkeys no longer make this sandal, but happy I had the opportunity to purchase them.

Here’s the twist, the Equus sandals are like a fine wine, they get better with age. And you need lots of patience before they really start to mold and shape into their true form.   Reading reviews about the Equus’ on various blogs and what not, they rarely get a positive review, at least from what i observed. But the Equus’ are not a sandal where you can give a review in a week of wearing, try a year or so.  I own two pairs of the “Original” Luna’s as well, but absolutely love the Equus.  It took me awhile, but happy I didn’t give up on them because these sandals are meant for the long haul.

For the people out there who own a pair of Equus, wear them often, especially in the summer months where the oils from your feet really start to break in the Cordovan leather.  I started a new job in April working in a warehouse being on my feet 8 hours a day, moving, lifting, and, shifting, and my choice of footwear for work has been a rotation between the “Original” or “Equus” sandals, my feet couldn’t be more happier.

https://www.lunasandals.com/

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Luna Equus Sandals

  1. They don’t make these anymore? Make me cry… I love mine. And you review is spot on. They’ve turned in to my favorite shoes. After a break-in period.

    Happily I bought two pair. 😉

    Posted by Tuck | August 22, 2012, 9:42 PM

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow Barefoot Gentile on WordPress.com

My Instagram

My reactions exactly. Happy Birthday to my boy Andrew who turns 11 today.  There he is at 3 joining me at the finish of my first marathon.  I was about 50 yards from the finish line, spotted him in the crowd and wave and out he shoots to join me to the finish line. Such an awesome memory I will never forget. This is great! The Cove. Barefoot running and gravel paths!? Call it a nice massage on the feet. I never tried or thought about deadlifts when younger. Now at the ripe age of 46 I discovered how awesome they are.  With 3 weeks in I hit 190lbs for 5 reps on my last set. Thanks to my son for the recording.
#deadlift 
#startingfromscratch #barefootlongboarding Harvesting. They rarely make it inside. Pick and eat. Summer days with my boys.
Skateboard Tricks For Beginners

An Entire Collection of Amazing Skateboard Tricks You Can Learn Today!

Pequot Runners

Running along the Southport coast for one and a half generations

Mark Moore's Blog

I'm simply an apprentice. . .

Sykose Extreme Sports News

Sykose.Live.Extreme

No Meat Athlete

Plant-Based Diet for Fitness | Vegan Recipes & Nutrition | Vegan Fitness & Running

